ninniex

By ninniex

MonoMonday : trees

First of all can I thank you all so much for shooting my dawn blip yesterday to the exalted height of #1 on the spotlight page!! I was blown away by your kind comments, hearts and stars. You really are the most loveliest of blippers :)

I was going to blip a beautiful avenue of Lemon Scented gums nearby for monomonday, however, a tornado cut a swathe through our area early this morning, decimating many of the trees!! And houses and a Mercedes! Couldn't get near it for the SES, Fire rescue, and council workers trying to make the area safe!! A tornado!! Amazing.

So. Plan B. No monomonday. Off to the beach - again! While sheltering from the tornado really strong wind, I looked up - and there was my tree :)

Many thanks to gingernan for hosting this month :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.