Mags' Moments

By MagsMoments

Let's party!

I went up to Santana to grab a shot of the rising moon, but got distracted by the fireworks in the valley below instead!

It is feria time in the village of Archez and no fiesta around here would be complete without fireworks (the wisdom of which is open to debate... especially since some attribute our recent devastating wild-fire to some stray firecrackers from the earlier San Juan celebrations...).

Bangers (lots of which are let off every morning during Feria...) I do not appreciated (nor does my little dog!), but the firework displays are always pretty and we get a good view of them from our hill top, no matter which of the surrounding villages they come from.

In the end, I found it hard to choose between the rising moon and the fuegos artificiales, but the fireworks won out on the basis that I'd already blipped the moon - and the fireworks were more fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.