Takeshima - Gamagori: Toyota Crew

Norah Jones - Miriam

...and the next day it was meeting with the Toyota Crew for a day of frolicking and banter. Gamagori Udon, afternoon tea and a jaunt on Takeshima. It was fun and I was reminded of why I love living in Japan so much. I was the weakest Japanese speaker there, but as always, my friends never made me feel like shit for trying and despite being a better speaker now than I was before, I'm inspired to continue studying since meeting with them. I'm reminded of why I keep wanting to stay in Japan. This should serve as an example of what I should continue to put into my life instead of forcing myself to pretend. Time for a change and a progressive step forward in my career, emotional progress and life direction. I'm happy of where I am now, but with the best of people (such as the ones pictured), I know I need to reach somewhere higher. Life's too short to waste free time on frivolous things. Much love.

...and today was my mum's birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.