Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Small Tortoiseshell Butterfly

My helper arrived today and we have been sorting and moving more stuff about into our containers; you would think we had a huge house, by the time it is taking to move everything, no, just a small house with a lot of things in it!

We have also moved one computer desk from the main bedroom, onto the top landing, which I will now use as my ‘work station’; it might be a temporary measure or, depending on how well it works, it might be permanent. Then me and Victoria moved another computer desk from the dining room into the main bedroom so that the GOG has the desk he needs for his computer. I was going to blip my new work area, but it is looking a bit like a tip at present and I still have the pleasure of moving all my computer stuff and everything needed to enable work satisfactorily. That is a job for tomorrow, as Victoria is not able to help again until Thursday, so if I disappear for a while you will know that the computers, printers and peripherals are not working! Once my desk in the spare bedroom, which I have always hated, has been cleared that desk will be removed, no, I will not be moving it, it is a steel desk and I suspect that to get it out again it will need to be cut up into small pieces!

After Victoria had gone home to start cooking the tea for her family, the GOG decided that the display cabinet in the hall would look better in the dining room; it used to be there until he decided it was better in the hall! After empting it I managed to carry it the short distance from the hall to the dining room; the GOG is not allowed to lift anything heavier than a bag of sugar and I will soon have muscles to rival Charles Atlas!

Today’s picture is of a small tortoiseshell butterfly, once again on the Buddleja.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.