If I could Take you up to Paradise Up above.

I had to change my Blip, I'm sorry. As worthy as my belly button is, and my lack of ovaries and womb - this was far more exciting.

The little Puppy Dog which has been living with me mam for the last week, moved to ours tonight; Mum is having another Puppy dog come and stay, and as Ollie lives over the back from us; it made sense for us to take him for tonight.

So Ollie and I took a wander down to the beach. While we raced around like lunatics (Let's be honest, Ollie ran about like an idiot, I stood and spun in circles).... I watched as a RN Sea King flew in from the north but very, very low.

He skimmed over the bay, and circled toward the harbour, and then I watched amazed as he hovered over what looked like two little boats sitting just outside the harbour.

Then the Lifeboat came out of the harbour, and approached the area being covered by the helicopter.

Then the helicopter swung low back across the bay again, and as I watched, I was aware of a small rib circling around under the copter. It looked for all the world that the helicopter was trying to drown the little rib.

I hope they were training.

I really do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.