Me, My Camera & I

By notgraham

All that effort - the results

I should have done a "before" photo, but at the time I didn't have a camera to take such a photo.
Well, this is our garage. Freshly painted (for the 3rd day). It's looking great. Who knew there were so many stages including.
Sweeping,
Washing,
Sweeping,
Moistening,
Etching with Hydrocloric Acid!,
Sluicing the fizzing concrete surface,
Brushing more dust/ detritus off the newly etched surface,
Cutting in round the edge with concrete paint,
Painting the main area with a roller,
waiting 24 hours,
painting again,
waiting more,
Another time round the edge,
(hopefully!) final rollering tonight.

All this to stop us dragging concrete dust into the house!

Final steps are now to re-paint the skirting board and the back step as it's just plain bare wood currently. That'll involve more masking tape round the walls to stop "accidents".
Then I get to do some cabling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.