Not a Chipmunk!

Yet another busy day!

Today was pretty much spent getting ready for my family to arrive from New York.  My mom is still visiting and she was big help.

When I spotted a chipmunk in the front yard I did take some time out from cleaning to try for a picture of him/her.  But he/she was much too shy to come out from under the front porch steps. Especially while I was laying in the grass waiting for him/her.  I finally decided to set the camera up out there instead of laying in the grass waiting.

The chipmunk never came back out, but I was lucky enough to get this squirrel.  I am pretty sure that this squirrel is Tiffany.

I got this picture just in the nick of time.  My brother, sister-in-law, niece and sister all arrived shortly after. And the rest of the night was spent entertaining them!  Tomorrow we all leave (except for R!) for Louisville, Kentucky!

Back blipped: July 14, 2014

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.