Canvas

By snehith

The odd ones out

Photography and life can sometimes be co-related. Actually can be done many a times. I was wondering as to what i have done over the weekend, and something struck me instantly. I was in office for 5 - 6 hours this morning. Now which insane guy would go over to his desk on a sunday morning, that too when his co-ordinator from onsite wakes him up with his phone call and asks " Did i wake you up ?".

Ok. And yesterday. Well ! Yesterday was movie time, though i spent some fun time with my cousin,checking out different options to jump to from a boring software job. We hit upon many a sites.

Well. so what has the title and the pic gotto do with all this. Erm, yes ,of course there is something i wanted to say. You see the mint in between the nuts. Look around and you'll find many people who are like that. Not-so-normal, aloof, insane, quiet, boring, and yeah, pale.That ishow people percieve me.

I recieve very less phone calls from people who call me their friends ( probably beacuse i seldom call them ), People who've got time to speak to everyone in the family have no time to talk to me ( probably because i cannot start a conversation or cannot go gossiping ), i work for more than 13-14 hrs these days ,when others dont care what happens to the company ( probably because of my i-cannot-say-no attitude or my doing-everything-perfect mantra ), I don't publicise myself more, i don't point fingers. People find me a tad on the arrogant/proud side (probably because i am silent ).

Well, it's not a damn use talking about all this, because that's how i probably am. Or probably not. That's what i feel. Im not sure what makes people think of me the way they do, or probably they do not. Probably it is my perception.I don't know.It's either me who is the odd one out, or it's rather them who are.Period.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.