Combi31

By Combi31

Goshawk

Bon fête aux français pour le 14 juillet !

At my usual haunt this evening - I was on a Terry Feckwitt nature walk - first I stumbled upon 4 purple herons, 1 adult and 3 young and didn't even manage to get an unblurred shot of them, then a pair of hoopoes and then what I am sure was a young osprey, I got some shots, which weren't great but then went and ditched them wit 'clean my Mac' derrrr ...

I was so surprised to see what I thought was the osprey, clearly one of this year's brood, but I was wondering what it would be doing here, as they usually breed a lot further north, then fly down to Africa at the end of September - hopefully I'll see it again ...

The kingfisher is still taking fish to the nest.

I received my viewfinder for my camera, which should make taking video a lot easier - I can't wait to use it ...

Anyway, here is a goshawk, which makes me realize that I need to calibrate my lens again ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.