Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Racing around

Wow. What a day! Work; then had a colleague come over for lunch for Gs delicious carrot soup - which she made to perfection. Had a crunchy salad to go with it. Then a bit of organising before heading out to get more things scratched off my list!

We ended up in Lamcy and I couldn't resist blipping the ramadan lights again. The Municipality have put up lanterns, crescents and butterflies around the building that I work in, so we drove along to appreciate them. Funny how you don't go to a particular area at a different time of day. Lots to do in the last two days before we leave... :)

And I completely forgot what the theme for Mono Monday was today - so haven't been able to take part. And Tigg beat me on the date - 14.7.14 but I managed to beat Freuchie (and G and SweetArt!!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.