Missycat

By Missycat

MonoMonday -trees

As I live on the edge of Epping Forest this would seem the ideal challenge for me: after all there's plenty of them to choose from.

It was not entirely plain sailing though: I did worry that it would be difficult to get a striking mono image when all our trees here in the UK are in full leave - I'm not sure how good all that dense  green looks in shades of grey. It's also quite difficult in the forest to find a stand alone tree.  It doesn't help when you find you've got  the wrong lens on as well!

Anyway, I settled for this fabulous specimen outside ( appropriately enough) The King's Oak pub in High Beach,  which apparently was planted in honour of Queen Victoria when she visited here in 1882.

Thanks again to Gingernan for hosting this very popular challenge again this week.  Your hard work in getting us all listed is much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.