KatGirl

By katgirl

Pet Resort

Cleo is now staying at the Pet Resort for the remainder of our trip. This morning at 7am, Cleo tried to play with my brother's older dog, who snarled at her. Cleo did not take the hint and continued to try to play with her and the dog attacked. A very noisy dog fight ensued. I grabbed Cleo's collar to pull her away and all of a sudden, the 21 year old cat lunged at Cleo with a full yowl. I was terrified that Cleo would kill the cat, so I grabbed him with my other hand. The cat not only bit my thumb, but started chewing it. I let out a big scream in the hope it would scare him off me - it worked.

After an antibiotic injection and splint placement in the emergency room, the thumb definitely felt better. It didn't swell up as most cat bites do. The bite missed a big vein but is right over a joint and tendons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.