davidkerrsmith

By DavidKerrSmith

Newborn Baby

I posted previously about taking photos of my sister's cake creations.

Viv made another cake to be delivered today, for a newborn boy.

For my this was an opportunity to get some practice in with off-camera flash techniques. I got a cream table cover to put under the cake and lighten the picture. I used my new Calumet Pro Series triggers to take the Speedlight off camera and fired the flash through a reflector disk. Simple enough set up, but did mean that I had to get a few extra pairs of hands to help out.

A rewarding experience which has allowed me to get over the nerves associated with trying something new. I would liked to have had more time, but that was due to bad timing on my part.

Looking forward to the next cake for another chance to experiment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.