A Live Elvis

Hello.
Yes, it is me.
I’m waiting to see the great Declan McManus
(also known as Elvis Costello).

He’s doing a solo show.
No support. No interval.

I don’t think there’s any need to try and blip him.
Most of you will know
what he looks like (he’s no
pin-up-pop-star anyway) and it is possible that
if an official sees me take a photo
they might throw
me out and I wouldn’t want to miss the show
(not at £43.50 a ticket plus a booking fee) so
I’ll just post this as a reminder, a memento
if you like, of the night I saw Elvis Costello
at the (a shame it’s not at the Apollo or the O
2 though I prefer this not too large venue even though
it doesn’t rhyme with Costello) Bridgewater Hall, Manchester.


(He played for 2hours 45 minutes). Oh
he was great. Good-oh!

Opening song

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.