Mono Monday Trees

As usual, spent all afternoon and early evening at the hospital, with Dad. Today's pic was taken in the main entrance area of the hospital to sort-of-suit today's Mono Monday theme of 'trees' set by Gingernan, though I realise I am stretching it a bit - the theme that is - but no other trees available today, to me at least.

I left Dad at 7.30 and after a spree in Sainsbury's was home by 9pm and Gareth (bro) joined me for what was, due to the late hour, 'supper' really, rather than 'dinner'.

Stuff happened at the hospital but I don't think I will write about it just yet.

As usual, tried a new ale tonight for my self imposed summer series research :) Liked this one. Very nice.

Ale in England #14 "Old Speckled Hen" (Moreland Brewery who are now owned by Greene King) alc 5% vol. First brewed to commemorate the 50th anniversary of the MG car factory in Abingdon, Oxfordshire, and affectionately named after an old MG car used as a factory runaround 'the owld speckled un'. "Old Speckled Hen has a full, smooth flavour and is very easy to drink. Its rich amber colour and superb fruity aromas are complemented by a delicious blend of malty tastes." (Greeneking.co.uk)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.