this luminous life.

By Laura

This Will Be My Year.

Semisonic.

(Haha! I didn't even finish doing this post and I had three comments already.)

A couple weeks ago, I remembered that my dad had a typewriter. I whipped it out from the basement and typed my sweetheart (I guess I can call him that?) a letter. Actually, two. The first attempt was terrible because I was not used to not being able to make mistakes. Haha. Anyway, I loved typing on it, and I've considered bringing it back with me to school in the fall. I've really grown to hate computers lately. And the internet. I don't want to get into a whole big rant about it.... but lately, Blip is the only website that I want to go to lately (and I apologize for not commenting around much, I'm trying to make the most of my summer/busy working). So, I feel like this using this typewriter with my desire to be old-fashioned, while celebrating a fairly modern, one year old website, is an interesting mix. :-)

(This is what I originally planned to use. Then I decided to add my name.)

Happy Birthday, Blip!!!!!
Amazing how this site has kind of changed things for me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.