Mom and Dad

I had a sleepless night last night and woke up feeling hung over and exhausted. I drove my granddaughter to daycare and when I came home I had two choices. Either fight the fatigue and get some work done or give in and rest. I chose rest. It was another very humid, muggy, hot day outside so I wasn't tempted to run errands either.
I took two naps which helped. I was also without a blip and the day was getting away from me. It was about 5 p.m. when the doorbell rung and it was my parents who were out dropping off one of their cars to have service done and thought they would stop in for a cup of coffee. While they were here the sky opened up and we had a whopper of a storm. Thunder, lightning and heavy rain came down while we had our coffee and cupcakes. Going outside for a blip was out of question.
Right before my parents were about to get up and leave I asked them to let me take their picture. Now I had my blip. I'm glad they stopped by and I think the photo came out nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.