Today......

........ is my wedding anniversary, we've been married 42 years!!

The picture in the middle was actually taken 6 weeks later, by my Dad, as the pictures taken on the day were an absolute mess-up.

My husband's uncle, was supposed to take the photos, but he forgot to tell us he was actually doing another wedding, at the same time as ours!

He eventually turned up at the reception, which was at my Mum and Dad's house, and took a few black and white shots. The rest of the photos I have were taken by family and friends.

I was looking through the photos today. There's one of me on my own, and it's got a big crease down the middle, and it's the only copy I've got of that one.

Still, what's a wedding without a few disasters.

The photos wasn't the only one. The flowers when they arrived, were nothing like the ones I ordered, but it was too late to do anything about them. My niece, who was my bridesmaid, and only 6 at the time, cried because her shoes were hurting her.

Also, my husband, who was in the Navy at the time, didn't tell me until we were on our honeymoon, that he'd been posted. So, after the honeymoon, I went back to Mum and Dad, until he could find us a place to live, in the new area he had been posted to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.