random rancid rambles

By rancidand

Woody day

There's a stump in that river, connected to a tree. This is one of my early blips of the island that appeared in the water back in november. Most of the island is now underwater, and is thus technically not an island - but someone has bunged a discarded tree into the middle.

Also had a visit to a hardware store that required the car - booo. I tried to engineer a book reading, cd listening sojourn in the carpark whilst not rancid went and got the stuff but that didn't come off. Had to go and stand around looking embarassed whilst she asked staff questions that they thought I should know the answer to. Anyway - had an argument about the sense of buying 3m skirting boards in order to trim them to make a bar to go down the middle of glass in the top half of a bathroom door. Apparently skirting board is almost the right size, except too wide! Then I had to fit a 3m skirting board into the car. Humph. Made her buy a saw and I was quite prepared to hide in the corner of the car park blipping whilst she sawed a skirting board in half.

I've been scanning music recently and I found a CD in the car I had forgotten about with a brilliant woody track Say Trees by Caro Snatch - I bought a compilation called Girl Monster some time ago with some stuff I liked before - Lilliput (ex Kleenex) and Raincoats and Ari Up but this was the stand out track for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.