Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Magpie in tree

I was all set to reveal my new bird feeder station today as with the help of my son we erected it last night and at about 11 o'clock hammered it into the ground, carefully positioned so I can see it in my seat in the lounge and from the hide. So the theory is spot the birds, move swiftly, (well slowly to be honest) to the hide and start capturing these birds which you can all name for me and I can become more informed. Never in my life have I done bird spotting, I remember failing my nature badge in the scouts because I was so poor at this but suddenly blip has converted me. What next!

Today I was leaving work early and I spotted a few magpies (well I think they were magpies) flitting around some trees and so took a few quick photos. Quite pleased with this one so whilst the birds find the feeder another bird blip today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.