Ripe for the picking

Back home after a fantastic few days in Chicago. We had such a great time! Immersed in basketball for three full days plus some time to explore an incredibly beautiful part of the city. Kalyn's team did very well against extremely talented US teams. Her team was competitive in four out of the five games, could have won any of them, but ended up with one win and four losses overall. A fantastic experience for the girls! As for me, I don't think the smile left my face the whole time we were there.

I'll be back blipping and also posting some photos on flickr when I catch up with bringing the garden under control. BC is in a heat wave, and all the veggies have grown incredibly while I've been away. The garlic is obviously ready to pick and hang to dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.