Sunbeams

By Saffi

Carpark cafe

It was at last the day of my dental appointment. I have an abcess and the dentist was booked up for a week! Fortunately I was not in pain as the poison was travelling up into my cheek for a mild hamster-looking effect. N drove me down and parked in the large carpark opposite where this very smart and summery cafe is situated. (I have blipped this before on a dark November late afternoon when I had had a tooth extraction!). X-ray, discussion and a prescription given we returned home and I went to collect the prescription from our local chemist this afternoon. Horrors! The dentist had signed it but not stamped it and I had visions of driving back the 23 odd miles to Dorchester to get it stamped. The Romanian pharmacist was very helpful and she got it sorted!

Much better LARGE.

Very hot and muggy day. T arrived back with J from Sussex and the airport and the two boys went straight to work on the combine harvester. Our barley is ready. T said it was mostly weed this year but we must get it in before the thunderstorms strike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.