Small Tortoiseshell Butterfly

Yesterday the vacuum dressing on my abdomen was changed and it has hurt off and on ever since as the attachment is dragging on the scar tissue, so I have done almost nothing yesterday and today.

Mrs GOG was kind enough to take this picture for me for today’s blip as taking photographs was more than I could be bothered with. Some of these butterflies have been flying in and out of the kitchen through the gap between the roof and the walls, which hopefully will be filled before the bad weather comes, so it was natural for me to ask her to try and get a picture of one: the one she took was outside rather than inside.

The steel work is still progressing although a little bit slower than we would like, but much faster than before. The rest of the building work is completely static, so we are still living in a glorious mess and muddle.


Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.