CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

A day in the office

I thought I would do my blip IN the office today rather than waiting until I arrive home and finding out I don't have any photographs today.

May I introduce Debbie and Abbie, my colleagues. We do have men working there too (about 12 of them) but they all work upstairs and leave the downstairs to us ladies. Both of these ladies are lovely, and a pleasure to work with. A lot of the time we sing and whistle songs, much to the amusement of the men upstairs, as the "music" floats up and over the balcony.

Debbie has been with the company about 15 years or more and is extremely efficient and well organised. I don't know what they would do without her.

Abbie is only going to be with us for a few months, and then she is going off travelling to India and Thailand. She is currently doing three jobs (all part time though) plus occasionally volunteer work for a charity, and the last few weeks she has worked about 60 + hours a week. Good job she's young!

As you can see, the offices are lovely and light and airy and are in the countryside in converted farm buildings. Today we could hear sheep all day (outside, not inside!), as we had the doors and windows open.

So that's my little world Mondays to Wednesdays normally. Tomorrow I'm taking a day off (as I've worked 4 days a week for the last few weeks). A very short week indeed.

No lie in though - we have "things" planned!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.