Keith B

By keibr

Adventures with a hornet

Because all the windows were open flies, horseflies, and wasps flew in to our training room and then tried to fly out of the big window that didn't open. When we paused in the training we'd collect each of them up in a glass and release them out of the open window, making both them and us happy.
This hornet, about 2,5 cm (1") long was the biggest thing to fly in. It was just too high to reach so I nudged it with a bit of paper and it flew down around me and disappeared! I looked around quite carefully and found it crawling up the outside of my t-shirt. I placed the piece of paper in it's way and it crawled onto the paper. I lifted it off me with a sense of relief and took it outside. It was grateful enough to sit around while I took this picture but as I moved in for an even closer shot it decided enough was enough and (literally) buzzed off into the forest.
Back to training...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.