Fun Filled Day!

My family and I had a fun filled day spent mostly in Downtown Louisville, Kentucky.

Here's the run down:

My sister and I (who I am rooming with during this trip) met up with our other family members for breakfast at the hotel. My oldest sister, brother-in-law and niece got in to Louisville in the wee hours of the morning, but they still made it down to breakfast.

After breakfast we all went back to our rooms to finish getting ready for the fun packed day ahead. We soon met back up and headed for Downtown Louisville.

We started our day by visiting the Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory. Even if you're not a big baseball fan this is an interesting place to visit. Photos aren't allowed in the factory, but I did take some in the museum. After the factory tour they give you a mini-bat! How fun is that?!?

When we left there it was time for lunch! We found a small café and had a relaxing lunch.

After lunch we walked down to the water front and saw the beautiful paddle wheel boats ...... straight out of a Mark Twain novel.

We didn't spend a whole lot of time there as we all wanted to drive to Clarksville, Indiana and visit the house we used to live in when I was young. I don't remember the house or neighborhood that much as I was only about 7 yrs old when we moved from there.

By this time it was getting late in the day, so we headed back towards the hotel to find something for supper.

This picture was taken in Downtown Louisville. That's my brother behind me! I may post some more photos of the day to my flickr account at some point in the future.

Oh! I didn't forget that today is Squirrel blip Friday! I had almost given up on the idea of posting a squirrel today when I spotted this one on our way back to the car from the water front.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.