Gullivers Travels

By Edwin1

The massive tree

We went for a lovely warm evening walk around Bushy park this evening. I was struck by how massive this tree is!

Gulliver received this email today!

Dear Gulliver,

It was great to meet you at the Little Star workshop last wednesday. I absolutely loved your story Bob The Fat Hippo. It was full of warmth, charm and humour and it reminded me that the simplest stories are often the best.The pictures (drawn by your brother?) were also brilliant and the perfect accompaniment.

You must keep writing, anything and everything, as I believe you have a real talent. And don't worry about spelling and punctuation, they can be fixed easily - it is the heart of the story that is important.

All the best for now and I hope our paths cross again.

Damian (Dibben) :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.