Views of my world

By rosamund

Yellow

My new yarn is as yellow as a yellow thing, hope to start weaving with it tomorrow. I had meant to do some today but ended up doing bits and bobs to get ready for Woolfeis on Saturday. All my scarves and shawls have wee tags with the inspiration photo on them so needed to get the images printed and buy teeny tiny safety pins. I also retrieved my shawls from the Seagull Gallery so I will have all my stock at Benderloch and will give Louise some of the new pieces for the gallery after the weekend. (Assuming they're not sold out!)

Today's happy thoughts...
1. Freya said I looked really nice, "like Queen's Park mum" which was ten years ago so must be a good thing!
2. Seeing all my weaving in one place (might blip it for you tomorrow)
3. Having a lovely night of knitting, blethering and meringuing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.