twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Minch Moor

Monday in the office, always a joy. After the eventful Sunday and watch TdF on catch up til 0130, that I swiped in at 0828 was nothing short of miraculous.

I had been awake at 05230 and replied to Bob's message; was very measured but brutal; I just came to, had a flash of inspiration as to what to write, and did it.

Usual crap on a Monday; 3 pointless calls about nothing nothing nothing in particular but each long and rambling anyway.

Lunch at Drs; unexpected bonus! Scampi and chips, glass of shiraz. Back to work at speed in the rain. Woke me up and I felt energised.

Left work 'promptly', met Al at W Saville Terrace / Mayfield Road; I abandoned the bike and we set off on Monday Night Marilyn. Destination Innerleithen; we originally earmarked Deuchar Law, but we got there and it was swirling in cloud; Minch Moor looked brighter and more tree covered so probably a better bet if the rain came on strong.

We ambled up, had a fabulous evening; the Minch Moor bothy is one for the future, the pic is us admiring Charles Poulsen's Point of Resolution before we hit the summit, had a shouted conversation with the boys through the wind and then gathered blueberries which were in abundance for a wee flavoured vodka experiment.

Back via the Peebles chippy and was on the bike down Causewayside, snapping Cigs and in for 10. Long day, shower, can of beer, long chat and slumped into bed, finally read Bob's response to my message; tepid and bland given the information I had imparted. Disappointed but hey. I don't have time for his crap, so I'll deal with when I can.

Another deep sleep. Exercise clearly works.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.