Alternative transport

I was over in Glasgow this afternoon for a work meeting and couldn't resist taking an alternative form of transport; pole vaulting to be exact ;)

To celebrate the largest sporting event Scotland has ever hosted, First ScotRail (who are an Official Supporter of the Glasgow 2014 Commonwealth Games and Team Scotland) has changed the name of some of it's stations!

Among the changes are two that I saw today:

Polmont - Pole Vault
Falkirk High - Falkirk Higher

But there are more! I'll have to see how many I can blip in the coming weeks!

Is it a massive waste of money? Yes. Is it worth it? Absolutely! I think this is a fantastic idea and really good fun of First ScotRail. I applaud them - it certainly amused me in my train journey as I raced along the train to get a good shot. Much to the amusement of the conductor and bewilderment of the other passengers I might add!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.