Three

Gina and I have been married for three years today. A fair amount of that has been covered by blipping, so you know that we've had the best of times together and some difficult times too. All of that goes by the by really - I'm very lucky to have her.

Tonight I surprised her by getting Esme round to look after Miles so that we could go out for dinner (I skipped rehearsal despite a gig at the Gas on Sunday... those boys see enough of me!).

We went to a new place: Northern Git on High Street. Food was excellent. The vibe is still trying to find itself.

Around all that, we have a blip of a different creation of mine... this time somewhat unwitting. I filled in some gaps in the house last week and the filler bottle had a leak. I returned to this after the weekend. I love it and I'm going to keep it.

I'm going to call it Roderick.

I will blip it again when I have time to do it justice - it's just fascinating!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.