KatGirl

By katgirl

Meet Murphy

My Mom wanted a ruby male Cavalier King Charles Spaniel. I wanted to make sure she did not get a sickly one from a puppy mill. So we drove 2.5 hours north to meet a breeder who had 3 ruby puppies.

The breeder was most certainly in this for the money and not for the love of her dogs. But she allowed me to come with my stethoscope and examine all the Cavaliers in the family. When I found fleas on them, one of the family members said, "Fleas are normal, right?" I did my best to hide my revulsion, but apparently, I didn't do it very well.

Despite the barely passable breeder, the puppy and his family appeared healthy, so I gave Mom the green light. We stopped at my clinic to rid little Murphy of his fleas before bringing him home to his new housemate, Maggie. I think Murphy will be a great addition to Mom's family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.