Brand New Friend

I got up a bit early this morning and headed to a BNI meeting. Basically this is a networking event that starts a little early. I have not been to a BNI event for the best part of 10 years, mainly because the last couple I went along to were utterly dreadful. Anyway I was invited and so I went..

It was like a cult..
Lots of standing up and sitting down.
Strange rituals.

I quite enjoyed it, maybe I should have joined the Masons after all.

Anyway the figures speak for themselves, the people within the group refer a lot of business about. As it is a weekly thing it will also greatly improve my quick pitching and keep my networking skills up to scratch. So I suspect I'll apply.

Then to the office for a hot but very busy day, then home to more hot ness.

Alf was back at the village college (sorry Russ) and got to play the Ukulele. I think he's enjoying it. Tomorrow will be very odd back at the junior school. Poppy also had move up day which she really enjoyed as well.

Brownies, school meeting (for H) and I'm about to head off to band practice. Second last rehearsal before Hendstock and I've moved the set list about and added 2 songs ;)

large, crap and slightly out of focus shot of a ladybird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.