Alan Cox

By alancox

Christchurch Cathedral

Quite a bit went into this photo. It was taken with my Canon S90 which I have really fallen in love with. A true go anywhere camera with awesome optics and sensor. It beets my G10 which I no longer use. To get the bracketed exposures spot on I invested in a Joby mini gorillapod which is just plain awesome!

I framed the shot with tripod on the floor. Tourists thought I was odd lying on the floor. I set up the S90 with a 3 shot auto bracket -2 0 +2 and used the self timer function to completely remove any chance of camera shake.

I then used the free software HDRtist to do the HDR'ing. Then into Photoshop for perspective correction. Then Lightroom for further development. Not sure if a shorter simpler workflow was possible? Still learning.

Anyway, hey presto, here it is. Hope you like it.

Alan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.