redridergirl

By redridergirl

Pretty Fern

Randomly snapped this one tonight... I was out in the horse pen and saw it, just there. It needed to be blipped. I also saw some fledgelings. Sorry about the quality of the photo; I had to shoot it really fast and didn't have time to make sure it was focused correctly. I don't know what type of bird; maybe some blipper knows? They were really cute! It seemed as if momma and poppa birdy had just pushed them out of the nest for the first time so they could learn to fly. This little guy half flew, half scampered along and hid under the wall of the stable.

The sky was also really cool tonight.

I had a lesson at D's again today. It was great! Then, before I did my blip tonight, mum and I took Red and Commeuter out for a nice 3 mile ride along the roads. Very fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.