CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

A day exploring old mills and other buildings

I am going to blip and run as Helena is waiting to go out to a comedy show up at the Prince Albert pub. I will add a write-up of the events of the day later tonight.

Suffice it to say that I discovered an unusual interior, which turned out to be the original Court House in Stroud, met a friend of a friend, who told me about the show this evening which he will be filming, and took pictures of Fromehall mill, which we had been warned was in dire condition and needs some TLC. They were right, and Andrew who has his business in the adjacent mill building agrees. Finally as I was leaving I spotted this swan, with its partner and six cygnets, on the old millpond and I couldn't resist taking its picture. It's mouth is open not because it was eating, but because it was hissing extremely forthrightly at me!

You can see other pictures of all these scenes here on my Flickr gallery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.