Jan's photo journal

By janscottnelson

Significant journals

I love journaling and encourage my coaching clients to try it out as it is such a powerful personal development tool.
This Blip is a stack of my most significant journals.
The pink one was the very first and it was topic-specific. I wrote it whilst sitting at my mother's side as she died. Our relationship was not good and it helped enormously to have a journal as my intimate companion.
The spiral book I bought later that year and it lasted me for a long time as I slowly began to recognise how important it was to me to write out my life.
The turquoise and silver book was a beautiful Christmas gift from my older daughter. As yet the pages remain unmarked.
And finally, the red leather journal is my current little beauty. I love the feel of the jacket and the quality of the paper beneath my pen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.