Tuftybanana'spics

By tufty

Not something you'd expect to find...anywhere!

Glimpsed this a while back, but was then unsure of whether I'd seen what I thought I'd seen. Saw it again today and was reassured. What it is, according to the sign, at least, is the idea of a second-hand clothes shop (turkálni is the infinitive which corresponds to the idea of rooting around/rummaging around). There are now, due no doubt to the fact that the economy is on the verge of death, loads and loads of these places all over the country most, bizarrely (at least for me) boasting that they get their second-hand clothes from the UK. I'm still trying to figure out what might actually lie behind the doors of this shop....not, actually, I take that back; I'm not even going to try and imagine that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.