BlipsByBex

By BlipsByBex

Last minute blip

I've had quite a busy day work wise, just popping out for a run and a break for food. I realised I was in danger of stopping my new-found blip streak, so popped out into the garden for the last of the light. Still playing about with my new (well, second hand- new ones are very pricey!) X100 and love the results at a high ISO, for such a small camera it takes very nice photos. Which was the point of buying it and not relying on my phone, really, as even though my Nikon is small, it's still pretty chunky once it has a lens on!
Anyway. Our garden is just decking, so we have some flowers in pots to brighten it up. I wanted to get a pic of the begonias as they're a lovely colour, but there's a breeze on that side of the garden and they were moving too much for low light. In retrospect, I should've tried the flash...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.