From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Time for a shortie....

I will not waffle on at great length tonight so I thought I'd make it a shortie aka a quickie!

I'd just sat down in McDonalds with my cuppa when I glanced down at my front. I had forgotten something! I had remembered to put on a top and wasn't revealing my nothings to the world. I realised I'd forgotten my work pass again. I sighed, put the lid on my tea and headed up the road to the council house to catch the person opening up. I got there just as Vince was unlocking my side door. I explained my predicament and Vince let me in promising me a spare pass to borrow a bit later.

It was a good day and I got all the tedious admin things done I cannot get done at home as they need signatures from managers before sending off to other departments. I also needed my current manager to sign my leave card (again) as I am shifting one of my Edinburgh weeks back to catch the Billy Connolly performance I got tickets for at Usher Hall in October. Woohoo! I am still pleased about managing that one!

When Paul who sits next to me came in, I told him the good news about Billy as he knew I was talking about maybe trying for tickets. He then reminded me (and the whole office) of what happened the last time at Birmingham Symphony Hall. I was sat right next to a man that looked like someone who worked in my section but because I don't go in very often, I didn't want to make a fool of myself so I said nothing.

I got to work the next day and the Incident Manager sent an email to the whole section about some work problem and I replied telling him that I'd seen Billy Connolly the night before and that I was sat next to a man that looked just like him - the Incident Manager not Billy Connolly. Anyway, it was him sat next to me! He was wondering if I was me too!

How mad is that?? Oh well... I don't think our Incident Manager is going to be at Usher Hall!

Sorry I have gone on a bit again! I caught this little fellow admiring himself while having a drink.

Go large...

Track? An appropriate Slade number I think - Mama Weer All Crazee Now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.