nonsenses & truths

By sloeburn

Books

It was hard to chose which blip to post today, there were quite a few contenders. There was a sea fog this morning but the sun made its way through and the rest of the day was very nice.

Consultation went fairly quickly, the surgeon was nice and very confident that all would go to plan. I was already fairly well-informed about the procedure, potential problems etc, but if I hadn't been it would have been a bit of a bamboozling hurry. Then various body fluids were extracted and swabs taken (from increasingly unpleasant places).

Then I had a bit of time to wander and shop, and excelled on both counts. This bookshop had (a) a lovely cat and (b) a copy of Richard Mabey's Food for Free. I also came back with a couple of graphic novels, a t-shirt, a mug...and even something that wasn't for me!

It's nice to be in such an interesting place, great for people-watching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.