Mumzi

By Mumzi

There must be magic...

Four years ago a very dear friend brought me to England for my fiftieth birthday. We travelled around seeing gardens, a huge treat as i had not travelled anywhere for seventeen years as I was a single mom to three children ...
We came to Chelsea Physic garden and here I sat on a bench and wished that just for a short time in my life I could live in beautiful Chelsea...( thinking perhaps in my next life!)
And three months later I took a 'moon lighting' job looking after a very kind,very ill man...
And my life changed. I eventually gave up my full time job delivering babies and started looking after G..
And now his wife, my beloved R...
get to travel all around the world..
and live in Chelsea, within walking distance of one of my most favorite gardens on earth.
Feeling blessed and deeply grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.