thoughts from a broad

By alibaba

Flying saucer Wednesday

Was at the hospital today having an MRI scan, I am not new to these
having had about 5 already at various times for a mixture of ailments
so you would think it would be easy, I am not claustrophobic but it
still tests one's nerve a little .
After having flicked through the magazines in
the waiting room, including Pole Angling Monthly (!), I was
strapped into position with headphones put over my ears, all well
and good and slowly loaded into the machine , all fine till the nurse
put the soundtrack on - an 80s mix of female artists - Cher, Witney Houston,
Tina Turner, Gloria Estafan et al , I was nearly moved to press the emergency squeeze thing ...I think Bonnie Tyler may have pushed me over the edge...
that they give you as I feared a massive laugh coming on...

Treated myself to some vintage flying saucers on the way home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.