chantler63

By chantler63

Requiem for a Bird

A sombre blip for today. It was a beautiful morning and I was preparing to head down the M25 again) to visit daughter no. 1 in Woking when I heard a bit of a commotion in the conservatory. On investigation, our cat Henry was very proudly presenting his latest conquest! I wanted to record the life of this beautiful bird. Its feathers were still rustling in the breeze, it's body limp but warm, it was still very beautiful - but silent! So my 'Requiem' for this bird is a focus stacked image, even though I would have preferred to be showing the usual 'not-quite-in-focus-but-almost-caught-it' image of one flitting around in the garden.

The remainder of the day was cheerful. I had a lovely time with my granddaughter Anna buying her new school uniform - she transfers to her secondary school in September - and some time with the other grandchildren before heading home.

Text from daughter no. 2 to say they had arrived safely in Barbados and were waiting for their next flight to St Vincent for the wedding on Saturday.

What busy lives we all lead.  Retirement is proving to be more hard work than working!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.