But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Gathering Storm.

A run down to Peebles beckoned today, an interesting route with one of the more interesting points being that the coffee stop was a mere 200 yards from my front door. I was using the racing trike again, it’s big outing is this week-end and, as it is now just about ready for that there was space to carry the good camera. The compact I used doesn’t have a viewfinder, only a screen, and with the bright lighting I was shooting blind most of the time but, surprisingly, most of the shots were quite well composed (for me). Although it shoots raw, I’ve noticed that in bright conditions it produces some strange results: the colours look as though they’re posterised and the noise is rather high. I’ll set it to save jpegs as well as raw to see if there’s any difference between the two formats; another possibility is that, as this camera is often pulled out of my pocket and used in a hurry, the control dial often moves to interesting settings which may effect the picture quality though the saved camera data doesn't suggest that's the problem.

I had several pictures of the riders coming over “The Granites,” a well known local climb but, for the above reasons, they didn’t pass muster, so today’s blip is of the group at the beginning of a tricky off road section just before the rain started. The question was raised as to whether or not a trike would be able to get through that way, in the event, I was one of the few to be able to ride all the way.

I'll add the location tomorrow as it's getting a little late.
DONE.


I’ve just posted Monday’s (14th) blip, “Brian.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.