Graphicsguru

By Graphicsguru

LONG SHADOWS

Lunchtime, middle of the Summer...there aren't too many "Long Shadows" available to shoot. That was the topic, and in retrospect, I am extremely grateful I didn't wait to shoot my pic until around sundown. About 6:00pm, the storm clouds rolled in, and the rain began to pour down from the skies!!! Don't get me wrong...I love the rain...we really need all we can get. It is just that there would have been no long shadows to shoot today and I would have had to come up with something different at the last moment.

As it is, I think this shot covers the topic from multiple angles. Not only is the sun, which is directly overhead, casting some LONG shadows from the top of these extruded letters down the face of the sign, but the text length goes on forever!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.