Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

Positive Connections

Today was a day off work, my first full day in a long while, and it was a wonderful day that richly fed mind, body and spirit. It started with a walk for coffee with my beloved aunt. Then a delicious lunch and stimulating discussion with visitors from Maine and North Carolina about topics of social justice and inclusivity which are very important to me. Finally, and most importantly, I visited my dear friend Amanda and shared many hugs and wonderful conversation and a delicious dinner. On many levels, in good ways and challenging ones, Amanda and I are at similar places in our lives and it felt wonderful to be, physically, in the same place for a few lovely hours.

Amanda agreed to be my blip today as a shared selfie, so here we are. A couple of fabulous females living our Crazy Overstuffed Lives with as much grace and good humour as we can muster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.