Visiting the World

By HannahRoseB

Back on Stray

My alarm went off at 5:45 this morning. Luckily I had the dorm all to myself, so I didn't have to worry about being quiet!

I managed to get a lift to the ferry on Chase's bus with a few others, while the original group went on the pre-booked shuttle. And they never turned up! The taxi driver took them to the wrong terminal and they ended up getting on the wrong ferry..!?

We eventually all met back up and started making our (delayed) way to Abel Tasman. I'm glad I was able to meet the group last night and get to know them, as the new ones joining today still seem quite separate.

We got to Abel Tasman just as it got dark, made a group dinner of spaghetti bolognese, then sat around the bonfire until the rain started.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.