Visiting the World

By HannahRoseB

Franz Josef (and Football)

We have a day off the travel today. This should mean a lie in.. But it's the World Cup final, Germany v Argentina, and I am currently sharing a dorm with 3 Germans. We hit the bar.
By the end of the match, it was starting it clear outside but my cold was making itself known. Back to bed for me.

In the afternoon (after heaps of fruit and Berocca for lunch) Bre and I decided to do a nearby walk to a tunnel. The walk was nice, but we chickened out of actually going into the tunnel when we saw how dark and flooded it was! It also didn't help that she kept talking about haunted mines!!

When we got back I chatted to Michael, sorted out my backpack, had another scrummy group dinner and then hit the wine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.