wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

One housemate's nightmare...

...is another's joy.*

Things I've done today:

- sliced and put most of the enormous bag of cheap bananas I got last night in the oven to dry
- gone in to uni to collect some work to do at home today
- stayed for morning tea
- gone to the shop for a few things forgotten yesterday
- cleaned the smelly kitchen drain
- cleaned the dishwasher
- dealt with the smell in the fridge (maybe)
- eaten lunch
- checked the bananas. Multiple times
- scribbled down a whole heap of unrelated thoughts
- read an entire webcomic up to the current page
- checked the bananas. Again
- drunk tea
- filled in a job contract for another cruise ship tour guide company
- looked at the professional photos of Erica and Stephen's wedding
- avoided all uni work.


I'll call this a 'life tasks day', then it sounds legit.


*The whole house smells very gently like bananas. I'm not sure Bridget will still be my friend when she gets home this evening... Apparently I have to also clarify that she is actually my friend, not only a housemate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.